Autopsy - Macabre Eternal (jewelCD)

12,50 €

inkl. 19% USt. , zzgl. Versand

Auswahl Steuerzone / Lieferland

knapper Lagerbestand

Lieferzeit: 3 - 5 Tage

Artikelnummer: VAN-203123
EAN: 801056872524
Katalog-Nr.: CDVILED725
Death Metal


  • Jewelcase CD

One of the early breed of US death metal acts, AUTOPSY formed in 1987 in San Francisco, and released 4 albums on Peaceville Records - beginning with the classic debut Severed Survival in 1989 - before disbanding in 1995, with members going on to form ABSCESS.

AUOPSY triumphantly and officially returned from the grave after a 15 year hiatus with the 2010 EP, The Tomb Within, delighting critics and fans alike. AUTOPSY also celebrated this long overdue return with 3 headlining festivals at Maryland Deathfest, PartySan and Hole in the Sky, featuring friend Dan Lilker (BRUTAL TRUTH, NUCLEAR ASSAULT) on bass, where the band was met with a rapturous reception from older fans, as well as a new generation of rabid metalheads.

AUTOPSY entered Fantasy studios in February 2011 with Adam Munoz to record Macabre Eternal, the long-awaited fifth album, with the original trio of Chris Reifert, Danny Coralles and Eric Cutler joined by Joe Trevisano of ABSCESS/VON FAME on bass to pummel the senses with more uncompromising death and disease.

This release was backed up with more festival appearances across Europe and the US in 2011.

AUTOPSY notably features legendary drummer Chris Reifert, who began his recording career with US metal greats, DEATH, before taking on the unusual duty of handling drums and vocals for AUTOPSY. AUTOPSY has influenced a whole generation of extreme metal bands, from ENTOMBED and DISMEMBER to DARKTHRONE and is among the biggest and most respected names in the genre's history.

Macabre Eternal features artwork by renowned horror artist Wes Benscoter (SLAYER, MORTICIAN, SINISTER).

Artikelgewicht: 0,10 Kg